April 19, 2014, 06:49:22 PM

Author Topic: DSLR Backpack for a trip to Thailand  (Read 2375 times)

bschaefer

DSLR Backpack for a trip to Thailand
« on: September 25, 2012, 07:04:05 PM »
Hey guys,

I am relatively new to DSLR photography, but have fallen in love with it. I currently have a 60d with a 17-55 lens. I am leaving in December to go to Thailand for one full month and am trying to find the best possible back pack for all of my gear plus a little bit of stuff as I would want to use it as a day pack as well.

Before I leave I will be purchasing a hood, UV filter, extra battery(s), small tripod (I've been using a friend's and it is a monster of a tripod), and one more lens (undecided and open to suggestions).

So my needs/desires will be as follows:

1. Fit all gear mentioned above.

2. Ideally make a full left or right portion of backpack a spot for the tripod. I will be buying a small tripod that will be able to fit inside the pack

3. Be comfortable enough to carry literally every where in thailand in addition to my relatively small travel backpack. (the travel backpack will stay in hostels and go at the bottom of buses, etc.. but the dslr bag will ALWAYS be with me)

4. Have just enough space for a water bottle and change of clothes

5. Under $150

Any and all advice will be appreciated.

THANKS!

canon rumors FORUM

DSLR Backpack for a trip to Thailand
« on: September 25, 2012, 07:04:05 PM »

FaiWaaep

• PowerShot G16
    • View Profile
Re: DSLR Backpack for a trip to Thailand
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2012, 09:54:51 PM »
Last year I was in Thailand at December and January. I had my 7D with ef 70-200 f/4 L IS, EF 100 f/2 L IS Macro, 24-105 f/4 L IS, EF 50 f/1.8 II and Speedlite 270EX.
I carry them in my Tamrac’s Rally 5 including my 10.1 " netbook. Netbook I leave in my room when I go out. I carry that bag at flights too and keep it under my seet.