August 21, 2014, 10:51:52 AM

Author Topic: Site issues, or my computer?  (Read 2139 times)

traveller

  • 5D Mark III
  • ******
  • Posts: 657
    • View Profile
Site issues, or my computer?
« on: February 01, 2013, 01:39:57 PM »
Is anyone else having trouble accessing the Canon Rumors homepage? I keep getting an "error - no site configured for this address" message. 

I'm using a PC with Firefox 18.0.1 with AVG Safesearch; I've tried IE (an old version) and the last post is 30th January, plus it doesn't load up very well. 

Is it the site, my ISP, or my software?

canon rumors FORUM

Site issues, or my computer?
« on: February 01, 2013, 01:39:57 PM »

neuroanatomist

  • CR GEEK
  • ********
  • Posts: 13846
    • View Profile
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2013, 01:43:27 PM »
Working fine for me with Safari on a Mac and IE8 on a Win7 PC.
EOS 1D X, EOS M, and lots of lenses
______________________________
Flickr | TDP Profile/Gear List

Menace

  • 1D X
  • *******
  • Posts: 1340
  • New Zealand
    • View Profile
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2013, 03:18:15 PM »
Working fine on my iPad too
1Dx | 5D III
85 1.2L II | 100 2.8 | 400 2.8L IS II 
24-70 2.8L II | 70-200 2.8L IS II

traveller

  • 5D Mark III
  • ******
  • Posts: 657
    • View Profile
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2013, 04:08:12 PM »
Thanks for the feedback.  Looks like some update / add-on that I've got installed doesn't like the site...

Mt Spokane Photography

  • Canon EF 600mm f/4L IS II
  • ********
  • Posts: 8404
    • View Profile
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2013, 11:22:06 PM »
I haven't had a issue either. 

Don Haines

  • Canon EF 300mm f/2.8L IS II
  • *******
  • Posts: 2936
  • Posting cat pictures on the internet since 1986
    • View Profile
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2013, 12:24:46 AM »
Is anyone else having trouble accessing the Canon Rumors homepage? I keep getting an "error - no site configured for this address" message. 

I'm using a PC with Firefox 18.0.1 with AVG Safesearch; I've tried IE (an old version) and the last post is 30th January, plus it doesn't load up very well. 

Is it the site, my ISP, or my software?
have you tried clearing out the browser cache?

BTW, site homepage works on IE and works on an iPad.......
The best camera is the one in your hands

jp121

  • Canon AE-1
  • ***
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2013, 06:20:35 AM »
Works fine with Firefox 18.0.1 on OS X, piped through a VPN.
5DM3 | 50 f/1.2L | 100 f/2.8L MACRO IS | 16-35 f/2.8L II | 24-105 f/4 IS | 70-200 f/2.8L IS II | 70-300 f/4-5.6L IS | 100-400 f/4.5-5.6L IS

canon rumors FORUM

Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2013, 06:20:35 AM »

gkaefer

  • PowerShot G1 X II
  • ***
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2013, 05:11:47 AM »
I currently get with Firefox 18.0.2 and IE10Preview following messages when accessing the CanonRumors Homepage:

Warning: xcache_get() [function.xcache-get]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2695

Warning: xcache_set() [function.xcache-set]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2622

Warning: xcache_get() [function.xcache-get]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2695

Warning: xcache_set() [function.xcache-set]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2622

Warning: xcache_get() [function.xcache-get]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2695

Warning: xcache_set() [function.xcache-set]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2622

Warning: xcache_get() [function.xcache-get]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2695

zim

  • 5D Mark III
  • ******
  • Posts: 686
    • View Profile
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2013, 07:49:24 AM »
Yip, IE8 and browser cache cleared, errors indicate server side

Warning: xcache_get() [function.xcache-get]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2695

Warning: xcache_set() [function.xcache-set]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2622

Warning: xcache_get() [function.xcache-get]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2695

Warning: xcache_set() [function.xcache-set]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2622

Warning: xcache_get() [function.xcache-get]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2695

Warning: xcache_set() [function.xcache-set]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2622

Warning: xcache_get() [function.xcache-get]: xcache.var_size is either 0 or too small to enable var data caching in /home/canonr/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 2695

Strobe the globe

  • PowerShot G1 X II
  • ***
  • Posts: 37
  • 60D | 10-22mm, 18-200mm, 50mm | Speedlite 600EX-RT
    • View Profile
    • Canon Speedlite 600EX-RT
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #9 on: February 07, 2013, 07:52:40 AM »
Yes, I'm getting a problem too. I'm using Safari.

RC

  • 6D
  • *****
  • Posts: 608
    • View Profile
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #10 on: February 07, 2013, 08:16:41 AM »
On the road this week (no desktop PC) and I'm seeing these errors too with my Android tablet running Chrome.  Clearing cache made no difference. 

tcmatthews

  • Rebel T5i
  • ****
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #11 on: February 07, 2013, 08:18:19 AM »
Same here on chrome.  Windows 7 64-bit  x_cashget() problem.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2013, 08:20:34 AM by tcmatthews »
6D, 60D, Rebel XS, EF-S 15-85,  EF 70-200f4L, EF 100f2.8L,  Tamron 70-300VC,  Tamaron 28-75f2.8,   EF 40f2.8,  EF 50f1.8, EF 85f1.8, EF 24mmf2.8IS  EOS M 22f2, 18-55, EOS M-EF adapter, Nex6,  SEL50f18,  SEL1018,  DN 30f2.8, adpaters and Fd and M42 lens.

Canon Rumors

  • Administrator
  • Canon EF 300mm f/2.8L IS II
  • *****
  • Posts: 2562
    • View Profile
    • Canon Rumors
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #12 on: February 07, 2013, 08:28:55 AM »
There's an issue... it's being worked on. :)
« Last Edit: February 07, 2013, 09:23:06 AM by Canon Rumors »
canonrumors.com

canon rumors FORUM

Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #12 on: February 07, 2013, 08:28:55 AM »

RS2021

  • 5D Mark III
  • ******
  • Posts: 720
    • View Profile
Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #13 on: February 07, 2013, 08:54:50 AM »
Works fine for me, except the top banner.
“Sharpness is a bourgeois concept” - Henri Cartier-Bresson

canon rumors FORUM

Re: Site issues, or my computer?
« Reply #13 on: February 07, 2013, 08:54:50 AM »