Gear Talk > Canon General

Portfolio

(1/3) > >>

Emeyerphoto:
Greetings,

I am a new photographer and would like to start sending out "my book" to potential clients and I am lost on where to find a place that specializes in these books.  I don't want a blurb book, because I would like something that I can constantly tailor the images, and order of images around so a post style book would be ideal.  Can you as fellow photographers point me in the right direction where I can find a company that makes these books?

Thank you in advance,

RLPhoto:
I've had great experiences with Adorama books. Check 'em out.

Menace:

--- Quote from: RLPhoto on March 01, 2013, 01:41:20 PM ---I've had great experiences with Adorama books. Check 'em out.

--- End quote ---

+1

Around here, local Kodak dealership provide a photo book at a very reasonable cost.

Personally, I have my portfolio on my iPad that can be kept up to date at all times. Great when meaning clients at their homes or businesses.

Cheers

Emeyerphoto:
I appreciate the information, but I don't want a photo book as the type Adorama sells since I would like to be able to arrange as necessary and I feel that these type of books are for consumers after their wedding or senior portrait session.

With the iPad, that may be a great idea if the clients you are to meet are in your local area and have the time to meet you, but I would like something that I can organize, take out or put in images in an order tailored to a prospective client or editor. 

I guess what I meant by photo book, is a photo binder, my apologies.

Mt Spokane Photography: