April 19, 2014, 06:10:34 AM

Author Topic: Canon 5dIII Raw issue  (Read 1953 times)

gybra

• PowerShot G16
    • View Profile
Canon 5dIII Raw issue
« on: August 25, 2013, 08:04:24 PM »
Hey guys so I have been using the ML 5d mark iii  raw hack for filming for a while and everything is working (minus a few bugs) but today during the conversion process of Raw to Cdng. One of the dng files had a blue digital line across it (for only one frame) and upon continous testing the next day a similar line appeared in only one frame. I have also noticed vertical lines (most notably around the umbrella) my understanding is that its from a high iso setting however I wasnt shooting high (1600 maybe). I was recording at 1920 X 1080 with a Komputer Bay 64gb card with the 2.3 version May 18th build with magic lantern.

Now Im not an expert which is why i figured you guys would know:

Is having digital blue lines or vertical lines normal/is there a way to prevent this?
Should I exchange the camera? (its only roughly 15 days old)
Is it the CF card?
What could be causing this and has anyone experienced similar problems?
Again thankyou so much for your time and any help would be greatly appreciated!

and has anyone experienced a lower frames per second when in photo mode? IE: instead of the manufactured 6 fps its lower?

here the first time it happened:

and heres the second time:

« Last Edit: August 25, 2013, 08:34:14 PM by gybra »

canon rumors FORUM

Canon 5dIII Raw issue
« on: August 25, 2013, 08:04:24 PM »

brett b

• Rebel T5i
    • View Profile
Re: Canon 5dIII Raw issue
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2013, 08:18:03 PM »
Magic Lantern is a 3rd party software hack. I'm nearly certain that negates your warranty.

qwerty

• PowerShot G16
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2013, 08:35:56 PM »
Magic Lantern is a 3rd party software hack. I'm nearly certain that negates your warranty.