July 29, 2014, 03:23:17 AM

Author Topic: Help What New DSLR?  (Read 1081 times)

heyitslam

Help What New DSLR?
« on: October 14, 2011, 03:36:12 PM »
OK, so I am new to this DSLR thing. Not sure if this is the right place to write this.
I am interested in getting one, and was trying to do some research.
In doing so I saw all these rumors things and not sure if I should be buying one yet.

I have an offer for Canon 7d with 28-135 lens for $1300 brand new.
To me this seem like a great deal, Amazon has this kit for $1699.
However, I do not want to get a 7d and next week comes a replacement of it.
But I also don't want to miss out on a deal like this.

My intention is to buy the kit, maybe sell the lens, and buy either a 24mm or 35mm f1.4L.
Or am I better off getting the 24-70mm F2.8L as my first lens?

Purpose of the purchase is mostly shooting around the house, wife, kids, and so on.
Maybe take it out and shoot some landscaping as well.

Any help or suggestion would be much appreciated.

Thanks

canon rumors FORUM

Help What New DSLR?
« on: October 14, 2011, 03:36:12 PM »

Mt Spokane Photography

• Canon EF 600mm f/4L IS II
    • View Profile
Re: Help What New DSLR?
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2011, 01:39:38 PM »
OK, so I am new to this DSLR thing. Not sure if this is the right place to write this.
I am interested in getting one, and was trying to do some research.
In doing so I saw all these rumors things and not sure if I should be buying one yet.

I have an offer for Canon 7d with 28-135 lens for $1300 brand new.
To me this seem like a great deal, Amazon has this kit for $1699.
However, I do not want to get a 7d and next week comes a replacement of it.
But I also don't want to miss out on a deal like this.

My intention is to buy the kit, maybe sell the lens, and buy either a 24mm or 35mm f1.4L.
Or am I better off getting the 24-70mm F2.8L as my first lens?

Purpose of the purchase is mostly shooting around the house, wife, kids, and so on.