Rumors > EOS Bodies

Disappointed with Canon?

(1/9) > >>

Ubi:
Hi, I'm a long time follower of this site and I want to use it to express my disappointment to Canon about their current range of DSLRs.

I've been using exclusively Canon digital SLRs for the past ten years and have a collection of L glass to use with my 5D.  Recently I've been given some Nikon kit to play with by my college and I believe the D700 and D3s blow away anything that Canon has in the market place.  Add to that Canon's absence from the mirrorless and pellicle markets and I wonder what's going on, or not, at big red.   Getting rid of a mirror on a trapeze flapping about is a significant and logical development but Canon seems stuck in the past.

I'm not alone in my group in saying that if we don't hear of developments from Canon in new markets soon we're going to move to a combination of Nikon and Panasonic and hang the expense.  If we're forced to do that it will take massive technological innovation to persuade us to sell up again and come back to Canon.

Gothmoth:
oh please not another nikon user who pretend to be a canon user.  :o   :D

--- Quote ---believe the D700 and D3s blow away anything that Canon has in the market place
--- End quote ---

yeah sure..  ;D  then sell your L glas and switch to nikon.

honest when you are unable to produce great images with a 5D or 5D MK2 then you should think about switching your hobby/job not camera brands.

for me image quality is top priority.
nikon has nothing better then the 5D MK2 when it comes to image quality.

--- Quote ---Getting rid of a mirror on a trapeze flapping about is a significant and logical development but Canon seems stuck in the past
--- End quote ---

for hobbyist maybe.... as a professionell photographer i wait until the electronic viewfinder is at least as good as the optical..... and that will need another few years.

canon is sure working on it.
but as long as it is not up to their standards you will not see such things.