Gear Talk > Lenses

600mm f4.5 FD

(1/3) > >>

wickidwombat:
I went out last weekend and did some shooting with this and I have to say for a lens of it's age it is amazing
I would be posting pics with this thread but during the week my hard drive in my laptop seems to have taken a dump and killed lightroom I hope to get it fixed tonight or over the weekend then i can post up some pics.

but onto my question, wide open with bright background there is very heavy CA and obviously LR doesnt have a preset for this lens. so my question is how do you make you own lens profile to fix this stuff in LR (I'm quite new to LR so be gentle)

The other scary thing that happened was i nearly dropped my 1D when it detatched itself from the edmika adaptor, not quite sure how it happened as the camera seems to lock on fine and not come loose when i checked it out afterwards so I dont think its a fault of the adaptor. maybe it was the way i was carrying it with the lens strap over my shoulder and camera still attached i felt it come loose and caught it between my arm and body which was very lucky!
Anyone else had a lens and body detatch unexpectedly? its damn scary  :o

ontarian:

--- Quote from: wickidwombat on February 24, 2012, 12:33:38 AM ---I went out last weekend and did some shooting with this and I have to say for a lens of it's age it is amazing
I would be posting pics with this thread but during the week my hard drive in my laptop seems to have taken a dump and killed lightroom I hope to get it fixed tonight or over the weekend then i can post up some pics.

but onto my question, wide open with bright background there is very heavy CA and obviously LR doesnt have a preset for this lens. so my question is how do you make you own lens profile to fix this stuff in LR (I'm quite new to LR so be gentle)