At first I´m from Austria so sorry for bad english and blah blah;
and second: hope it fits here
Well, monday one week ago, i surfed through ebay and other sites like this, and thought: "Why have all lens(es) be so expensive??" Don´t get this out of my mind, every one is talking that photographers job isn´t a future any longer, so there must be some photographer that have to close there salery, and also then there have to be a Internetsite, where this bankrot photographer or his lawyer would sell out everything just to get out of debt.
So i searched pretty much and than I found some very interesting Lens CANON EF 600 4 L IS USM the fist edition, prescribed pretty well, no smoking area, some scratches on the aloy exactly 3 (with pictures); and because this Person lost some Eye light, he have to sell it and offers it for €2000; all this in German written here is the link: but i haven´t it seen there I´ve seen it on a serious Trading homepage from Austria called
www.bazar.at; so here´s the link:
http://nuduciqefa.blogspot.com/2012/01/canon-ef-600mm-14-l-is-usm-wimberly.htmlI just thought man some scratches ok, a bit older 4years ok, about 200 photos ok, I think I should by these; and if all goes good maybe i can sell it;
So I contacted him in German, and he respond in German but asks me if we could talk in english, where I´m think I´m not bad, so blah blah and a little bit after I send him the money;
Long Story short: Point one: Last Sunday was the last time I heard of him,
Point two: Nothing is this, what it seems to be, especially when you think you make a good deal, checkt it twice and double and don´t search only for the Main Object I found a view more links only because i searched his sentence with his eye light;
Point3: I know I was very very naive, and the next time I ask here first what they think; the link above I found tonight I haven´t slept since yesterday 6am but this isn´t the only Site i found, and he also offers apartments, which doesn´t really exist,
He has a dozen Name but I know him as
pedro.alvaro111@hotmail.comWith friendly Regards and be carefull what you by and by whom;
Colin McRae
P.S.: "Can I post his adress and bank account here?"
P.P.S.: I attached some pictures that you´ve been warned