October 21, 2014, 10:10:47 AM

Author Topic: New 5DMKIII with a problem, help.  (Read 1679 times)

djwave

  • SX60 HS
  • **
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
New 5DMKIII with a problem, help.
« on: May 31, 2012, 03:49:42 AM »
Hi all,

I bought this camera yesterday with the new 3 S/N and i thing with a problem in dial selector. Is imposible to select [A+] intelligent scene, in this mode continues displaying P in display, and modes C1,C2 and C3 are blocked, cant program and delete them. In C1 mode P are displayed too and in modes C2 and C3, C3p are displayed.  :'(

Is the dial selector broken?? the " clicks" of the dial sounds good.


Thanks all.

canon rumors FORUM

New 5DMKIII with a problem, help.
« on: May 31, 2012, 03:49:42 AM »

neuroanatomist

  • CR GEEK
  • ********
  • Posts: 14710
    • View Profile
Re: New 5DMKIII with a problem, help.
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2012, 09:59:59 AM »
Have you registered the C-settings using a different mode?  They'll show 'P' until you pick something else and register to a C# in the menus.
EOS 1D X, EOS M, and lots of lenses
______________________________
Flickr | TDP Profile/Gear List

keithfullermusic

  • Canon 6D
  • *****
  • Posts: 381
    • View Profile
    • k2focus.com
Re: New 5DMKIII with a problem, help.
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2012, 11:17:52 AM »
I have an even bigger problem with my 5Diii.  My problem is that I can't afford one.
5Diii - 50D - 100mm f/2.8, 85mm f/1.2 vii - 50mm f/1.4, 20mm f/2.8, 70-200 f/2.8 vii - 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS, 430 EX II, YN560, YN568, Bowen's 500R's
---
Pics - http://k2focus.com | Tunes - http://keithfullermusic.com

Sony

  • PowerShot G1 X II
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: New 5DMKIII with a problem, help.
« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2012, 11:36:32 AM »
Im very new with digital SRL cameras as well as digital photography. I got a 5dMKiii 15 days ago and spent 10 days just for carefully learning the manual and praticing the camera. There is no problem with me, so I thinhk 99% problems come from the user not the camera itself. My first officially shots with the 5DMKiii were at Golden Gate Bridge's 75th Anniversary event last Sunday.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2012, 11:46:14 AM by Sony »

Axilrod

  • 1D X
  • *******
  • Posts: 1375
    • View Profile
Re: New 5DMKIII with a problem, help.
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2012, 11:47:41 AM »
Hi all,

I bought this camera yesterday with the new 3 S/N and i thing with a problem in dial selector. Is imposible to select [A+] intelligent scene, in this mode continues displaying P in display, and modes C1,C2 and C3 are blocked, cant program and delete them. In C1 mode P are displayed too and in modes C2 and C3, C3p are displayed.  :'(

Is the dial selector broken?? the " clicks" of the dial sounds good.


Thanks all.

What do you mean C1, C2, and C3 are blocked?  And when you say you can't program them, how exactly are you going about doing that?  Look you have to go to manual mode and set up whatever settings you want, then register settings to C1.  Then repeat for C2 and C3.  I think they are all set to "P" by default.  As for the auto intelligent thing, I don't know anyone that uses that so I couldn't tell you.
5DIII/5DII/Bunch of L's and ZE's, currently rearranging.

K-amps

  • 1D X
  • *******
  • Posts: 1520
  • Whatever looks great !
    • View Profile
Re: New 5DMKIII with a problem, help.
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2012, 11:48:22 AM »
Excellent shots for someone still learning, enjoy your new toy, it is a very capable camera!
EOS-5D Mk.iii 
Sigma 24-105mm F4 ART; EF 70-200 F/2.8L Mk.II; EF 85mm L F/1.2 Mk. II; EF 100mm L F/2.8 IS Macro, 50mm F/1.8ii;  TC's 2x Mk.iii; 1.4x Mk.iii

Sony

  • PowerShot G1 X II
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: New 5DMKIII with a problem, help.
« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2012, 11:51:25 AM »
Excellent shots for someone still learning, enjoy your new toy, it is a very capable camera!
Thanks.

canon rumors FORUM

Re: New 5DMKIII with a problem, help.
« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2012, 11:51:25 AM »

akiskev

  • Canon 6D
  • *****
  • Posts: 326
    • View Profile
    • My flickr gallery
Re: New 5DMKIII with a problem, help.
« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2012, 02:10:14 AM »
Is imposible to select [A+] intelligent scene, in this mode continues displaying P in display
Definitely a problem. You should have it repaired!

Im very new with digital SRL cameras as well as digital photography. I got a 5dMKiii 15 days ago and spent 10 days just for carefully learning the manual and praticing the camera. There is no problem with me, so I thinhk 99% problems come from the user not the camera itself. My first officially shots with the 5DMKiii were at Golden Gate Bridge's 75th Anniversary event last Sunday.
Yes good job mate but what does your story have to do with topic starter's problem? You suggest that being unable to go to A+ intel.scene mode is a user error?
Flickr | Canon EOS 3 | Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi
EF 17-40mm f/4L | EF-S 17-55 f/2.8 IS | EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS | EF 100-400 f/4.5-5.6L
Zeiss 35mm f/2.4 | Zeiss 50mm f/1.4 | Zeiss 85mm f/1.4 | Zeiss 200mm f/2.8 | Zeiss 80-200 f/4

canon rumors FORUM

Re: New 5DMKIII with a problem, help.
« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2012, 02:10:14 AM »