August 23, 2014, 03:46:51 AM

Author Topic: Is the Canon EOS 3D possible?  (Read 7742 times)

ddg1263

Is the Canon EOS 3D possible?
« on: March 22, 2011, 07:38:06 PM »
Well I am very new to photography and I have read here that Canon may be introducing a new low light body. I think the name that is being thrown around is the Canon EOS 3D. I know everything has come to a standstill in Japan, but my question is what are the chances of something like this coming to market? All that I have been seeing in the reports are high resolution cameras coming this year. From what I have read high resolutions typically don’t produce great photos with higher ISO numbers. I think it is a physics issue. I may be wrong, but I did want to find out what are the possibilities for future models.

CR Backup Admin

• Administrator
  • 1D Mark IV
    • View Profile
Re: Is the Canon EOS 3D possible?
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2011, 08:23:06 PM »
Well I am very new to photography and I have read here that Canon may be introducing a new low light body. I think the name that is being thrown around is the Canon EOS 3D. I know everything has come to a standstill in Japan, but my question is what are the chances of something like this coming to market? All that I have been seeing in the reports are high resolution cameras coming this year. From what I have read high resolutions typically don’t produce great photos with higher ISO numbers. I think it is a physics issue. I may be wrong, but I did want to find out what are the possibilities for future models.