Gear Talk > Pricewatch Deals

Overstockdigital Legit?

(1/4) > >>

timothetoad:
I've tried searching the forum and didn't find anything about this, but I was wondering if Overstockdigital.com was a legit site.

They have the 24-105mm lens for $809 brand new..seems too good to be true.

Any buyers from this website? :o

Mt Spokane Photography:

--- Quote from: timothetoad on July 12, 2012, 03:29:45 PM ---I've tried searching the forum and didn't find anything about this, but I was wondering if Overstockdigital.com was a legit site.

They have the 24-105mm lens for $809 brand new..seems too good to be true.

Any buyers from this website? :o

--- End quote ---
When you purchase a camera or lens made by Canon, your sales receipt from a Authorized Dealer will be required for a warranty.  Otherwise, you may be totally out of luck.  Warranties are void when bought from auction sites, liquidators, or other non authorized sellers.
www.usa.canon.com/app/pdf/dealer/CanonAuthorizedDealers.pdf

rwmson:
Maybe these are kit lenses that were removed from the kit in order to fufill body-only orders.

Dylan777:
Overstockdigital is NOT on Canon authorized dealer list.

frisk:
Well, they get a pretty good rating at http://www.resellerratings.com/store/overstockdigital at least

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version