October 25, 2014, 09:04:30 PM

Author Topic: Portrait Feedback Please!  (Read 8948 times)

ThatOneGuy

Portrait Feedback Please!
« on: August 01, 2012, 02:53:42 AM »
Hey guys,

I have been following this forum for quite some time and I trust your opinion and advice. I'm new to photography in general and I recently purchased a T4i with the 18-55mm lens. I did some editing in Lightroom 4 and I'd like your feedback on some recent portraits I took.

Thanks in advance!

canon rumors FORUM

Portrait Feedback Please!
« on: August 01, 2012, 02:53:42 AM »

akiskev

• Canon 6D
    • View Profile
    • My flickr gallery
Re: Portrait Feedback Please!
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2012, 04:20:48 AM »
Hello there! Colors, contrast, sharpness, I find them great.
Now for the actual images:
I really liked the first one!
The girl is too centered at the second shot  (for my taste)..
The 3rd one is not flattering because  it was taken from a higher point(I think) and makes the model look like a dwarf!
Flickr | Canon EOS 3 | Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi
EF 17-40mm f/4L | EF-S 17-55 f/2.8 IS | EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS | EF 100-400 f/4.5-5.6L
Zeiss 35mm f/2.4 | Zeiss 50mm f/1.4 | Zeiss 85mm f/1.4 | Zeiss 200mm f/2.8 | Zeiss 80-200 f/4

Menace

• 1D X
  • New Zealand
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2012, 06:33:21 AM »
Like the first one most. Agree with akiskev re the third image - makes her look a bit short.

Carry on shooting and have fun  :)
1Dx | 5D III
85 1.2L II | 100 2.8 | 400 2.8L IS II 
24-70 2.8L II | 70-200 2.8L IS II

Kernuak

• 1D X
    • View Profile
    • Avalon Light Photoart
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2012, 03:51:34 PM »