Both Canon and Nikon are in deep trouble after financial reports.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I wrote several posts, but so many morons backfired at me. I have over 50+ years of experience in photography. Now, I have solid proof here.

Both Nikon and Canon made ill-fated decisions to focus on the mirrorless system. They were failures with a lot of technical problems in both bodies and lenses. They stopped to sell Nikon and Canon DSLR along with both F and EF lenses. They want to channel their money into the mirrorless system development. They lost a lot of money and laid off so many innocent employees into the street. Thousands of professional photographers were not happy toward both Nikon and Canon included myself which I stopped buy new products for my work.

Both Canon and Nikon are in deep financial trouble and may lead end of the business by the bankrupt. This due to flipped by upper management people included CEO.

The mirrorless camera system was never a reliable hardware design. Error in hardware caused a lot of trouble-prone. The engineers decided to design new models instead of correct hardware design with current cameras and lenses. I do not know if they can resolve the entire situation, I hate to say, it seems to me it was DONE.

• Haha
Reactions: 4 users
I also tend to scratch my head about the lens decisions Canon has made.
Expensive pro lenses and less-than-pro bodies.
Not many people will buy a cheap body when they only have huge pro lenses to choose from.
I think Canon should bring out a real pro body and some nice comsumer lenses, otherwise their FF mirrorless ambitions may go to only reduce their profitability.
To me, Canon is on the right path with the M series (I have an M5 myself). Small light bodies and cheap light lenses, but the R series cameras and lenses don't really go together.

Reactions: 2 users
Upvote 0