Is a Canon RF 14-28mm f/2L USM on the way? [CR1]

unfocused

Photos/Photo Book Reviews: www.thecuriouseye.com
Jul 20, 2010
Springfield, IL
www.thecuriouseye.com
Big, heavy, expensive, limited. Waste of Canon's resources. Perhaps they might sell a dozen or so ...
As long as they make a profit, and Canon isn't in the habit of producing products that don't make a profit, who cares?

Reactions: 1 users
Upvote 0

davidespinosa

CR Pro
Feb 12, 2020

Thanks !
The 135mm looks promising.
But I bet the 24mm turned into the 35mm f/1.2, at least for the moment.

Reactions: 1 user
Upvote 0

MadScotsman

EOS R / RP
Sep 9, 2019
I demand a 70-200 f/2L with dual card slots.

TWO card slots?

What a joke.

If the image wasn't saved on at least THREE cards simultaneously it obviously wasn't worth taking in the first place.

I'm a REAL professional, and would never insult my customer and fail them by putting their images at risk on a mere TWO card slots.

I REFUSE to by any new lens if it's not AT LEAST three slots.

This is why pros don't take Canon seriously.

Upvote 0

SteveC

R5
CR Pro
Sep 3, 2019
TWO card slots?

What a joke.

If the image wasn't saved on at least THREE cards simultaneously it obviously wasn't worth taking in the first place.

I'm a REAL professional, and would never insult my customer and fail them by putting their images at risk on a mere TWO card slots.

I REFUSE to by any new lens if it's not AT LEAST three slots.

This is why pros don't take Canon seriously.

You can probably cram at least ten cards into the RF drop in filter adapter, if you remove the filter.

The cards will make direct physical contact with the sensor, increasing their throughput.

Upvote 0
For me the big problem with an f/2 trinity is... what is the point?

In the old days, an f/2.8 trinity made sense as at least they could all be autofocused using all focus points, but that's not a worry any more. Aperture could be literally anything nowadays.