Recent content by Adrianf

1. A

Canon EOS R “One YEAR Later” REVIEW…does it hold up?

I like Jared's videos but he does sometimes wrongly imply that his observations apply to all photographers. Few, if any, of his criticisms of Canon gear affect landscape photographers, for instance.
  2. A

Review: New Canon EOS R firmware

Surely the most significant thing is that this is a development update, not just a bug fix. A real improvement in Canon's after sales service.
  3. A

Canon EOS 90D promotional video appears to have leaked

I am a wildlife photographer. I use both a 5D4 and 7D2 on my 500mm F4 mkii. I love the 7D2 but its noise performance and DR, particularly in poor light, is nowhere near as good as the 5D4. I really wanted an updated 7D2 with a sensor as good as the 5D4, however many pixels it had. Quality pixels...
  4. A

Canon EOS 90D promotional video appears to have leaked

No-one I know with a recent Canon crop DSLR wanted more pixels. They wanted BETTER pixels. I really hope the DR and high ISO performance is good on this new camera. I'm also guessing that only the very best top-end glass will resolve 32MP on a crop sensor.
  5. A

Rumored Canon EOS M6 Mark II specifications [CR1]

If, as we're all hoping, some of these specs are true it bodes very well for all of Canon's forthcoming releases. Their "pro-mirrorless" model could be amazing!
  6. A

Canon’s EOS-1D X Mark II equivalent mirrorless is coming sooner than originally thought [CR1]

A significant proportion of 1DXii owners are wildlife photographers. I just hope that Canon's mirrorless long-lens focusing on distant small randomly-shaped subjects is up to it.
  7. A

Rest well Canon EOS 7D series [CR2]

Like many others, I feel betrayed by Canon over the 7D3. I remain to be convinced that DPAF actually works with long lenses and small subjects. My M50 struggles to focus consistently with my 500mm F4 L IS ii on small birds
  8. A

Canon EOS 90D Specification List [CR1]