Recent content by Danglin52

1. D

Here’s a list of rumoured and predicted cameras coming from Canon in the next year

My background is technology and I typically review my technologies once a year to determine if they are doing the job or if it is time to upgrade. As many of you on this forum, I went through the transition from film to digital buying into each new generation of camera - 10d, 20d, 30d, 1ds all...
  2. D

Here’s a list of rumoured and predicted cameras coming from Canon in the next year

I love my 1dx II but not sure I will upgrade unless the 1dx iii has significantly better AF & high ISO performance. I don’t need more mpx or faster frame rate. I would like to see what they do with the mirrorless version. It would also be nice if the 90d had enough 7dII DNA to make it...
  3. D

At least you added the smiley face emoji on the M5 comment! Seriously, I don’t disagree about the lack of commitment. You can see from my gear list I am usually more interested in the mainstream gear. I actually like using the M5 for trips where I want DSLR capabilities but don’t want to lug...
  4. D

They listed the 90d but didn’t mention an M5 II. Is that an oversight or do they not expect an upgrade based on current information?
  5. D

Canon increased its global market share of still cameras in 2018

The bottom line is that it is hard to dispute a leader when they hold twice the market share of their next two competitors and each of those competitors has only half of the leaders share. I have a lot of Canon gear, but I have been disappointed in their bodies since the 1dx II. I would...
  6. D

A Canon RF 300mm f/2.8L IS USM is on the way [CR2]

Believe me, I understand and I have seriously considered selling the 200 - 400 for another long lens solution. I have tried the 400 DO II, 500 II, 600 II and everyone below but I love the versatility and quality of the 200-400. I use my 100-400 a lot, but it can't match my 200-400 especially...
  7. D