Recent content by takesome1

1. T

Critics corner?

Asking for constructive criticism from those that excel in their craft is a great idea. Asking for constructive criticism from the general public in an internet forum is just self abuse.
  2. T

Trust me, I'm a scientist (and not an advertising exec or journalist)

It depends, if you are asking me for medical advice hopefully you are not one of the 37%.
  3. T

Well only 23% trust Pollsters, what does that say about the credibility of their Poll.
  4. T

If a Scientist quotes a study that interviewed random people about "trustworthiness", knowing that those people interviewed were just random people on the internet and then makes the statement: "So when it comes to considering the merits of cameras and lenses, you know whom to trust more! "...
  5. T

Apologies.

I would suggest sensitivity training to understand those who are overly exuberant about their DSLR's and extinction.
  6. T

An APS-C sensor equipped EOS R camera mentioned again [CR1]

That is laughable. Price the John Deere tractors from the 70's. A tractor that old in good shape is still functional and relevant for its use. My 2008 JD I can sell for 80% of what I paid. Camera bodies are technology items. The 5D II I paid $2500 for 10 years ago I can get around $500 for...
  7. T

An APS-C sensor equipped EOS R camera mentioned again [CR1]

John Deere is the extreme example. If there was a picture by "brand loyalty" in the dictionary it would be a JD tractor. It was that way a long time before the internet was invented. Nikon vs Canon is a mild debate compared to tractors. FYI when buying a tractor you are making a long term...
  8. T

Canon will reclaim their full-frame megapixel crown [CR1]

It has a full 360 view actually all angles. Forward, Back and Side. But the dynamic range sucks, at night with the red backup lights on you can see nothing. Ford hasn't caught up to Sony. I am so mad at Ford I may start driving a Sony.
  9. T