Cue the head spinning, The Canon EOS-1D X Mark III to be 20.1mp? [CR1]

GoldWing

Canon EOS 1DXMKII
Oct 19, 2013
Los Angeles, CA
en.wikipedia.org
I'm hoping for 30mp. Anything less will be disappointing. Why switch away from CFast if you're NOT bumping up the MP's????

As sports photographers some very ignorant people state about us... that we don't need or want more resolution. What bunk!!!! Who would not want more??? Keep the mirror box at 15FPS RAW and the Mirror Up at 20 if some are willing to shoot without the OVF.

I don't want a video camera masked as a 1DXMKIII. If I want a video camera, I go out and buy one. I'm a photographer not s videographer!

Reactions: 4 users
Upvote 0

Danglin52

Wildlife Shooter
Aug 8, 2018
I'm hoping for 30mp. Anything less will be disappointing. Why switch away from CFast if you're NOT bumping up the MP's????

As sports photographers some very ignorant people state about us... that we don't need or want more resolution. What bunk!!!! Who would not want more??? Keep the mirror box at 15FPS RAW and the Mirror Up at 20 if some are willing to shoot without the OVF.

I don't want a video camera masked as a 1DXMKIII. If I want a video camera, I go out and buy one. I'm a photographer not s videographer!

it is not just write speed, the entire pipe from capture to write has to accommodate enough bandwidth to support more MPs. In addition, it requires enough compute power to continue AF and other processing functions during write.

Reactions: 1 user
Upvote 0

unfocused

Photos/Photo Book Reviews: www.thecuriouseye.com
Jul 20, 2010
Springfield, IL
www.thecuriouseye.com