Search results

1. R

Canon officially announces the RF 24-240mm f/4-6.3 IS STM

The kit in the link is already posted at $1999. There is a $200 instant credit with Adorama in the link. What are you waiting for?
  2. R

The next EOS R system camera gets a mention again [CR1]

I will gladly take the bump in resolution. I will require an increase in DR for me to move. I would welcome a bump in FPS but don't expect it. Combine this with the super fast UWA zoom that has been rumored and this will make an epic landscape/astrophotography rig. Still hoping this sensor...
  3. R

Here’s a vague Canon roadmap for 2019 [CR1]

I have as well (on vacation and shooting quite a bit). I am not a professional but leverage good equipment (bodies and lenses) for all of the shots I do take and get (as well as print for myself, friends and family). I shoot landscape and wildlife and the body I use most is the 5DSR. I have...
  4. R

Here’s a vague Canon roadmap for 2019 [CR1]

My guess will be 5DSR replacement first (high MP sensor, new card technology to increase write speeds/FPS and hopefully higher DR). Goes nicely with lots of the lenses that have been announced and will sell well to studio/landscape photographers and a bunch of people that already bought the R...
  5. R

Patent: Canon RF 100-400mm f/3.5-5.6L IS and more

I would love to see the pro-body (5DSR replacement) come out at 75mp. If it did, I would sell my current 5DSR and replace by 600mm with the much lighter 500mm (I already have the extenders). That would allow for BIF cropping on the higher MP at about the same rate as the current 50mp 5DSR and...
  6. R

Canon EOS R body with more than 75mp on the horizon [CR2]

Interested in this and certainly the new RF lenses. I will need to see some improvement in DR and higher ISO performance for it to really be a winner in my mind. Could also make a great wildlife camera if the FPS are anything about 4 or 5 FPS.
  7. R

Patent: Canon RF 14-21mm f/1.4L, yes…. f/1.4