Search results

1. P

Patent: Dual internal teleconverter telephoto lens.

I take it, this is the ”crazy” lens mentioned a couple weeks ago?
  2. P

The future of the Canon EOS-1D X series [CR1]

I, for one, will use the crap out of a tilt screen almost exclusively for stills.
  3. P

Two New Professional Lenses Coming Ahead of Photokina? [CR1]

Would a 100 or 105mm L of a reasonable size and weight (Sigma ) be out of the question?
  4. P

Leaked: Sigma 105mm f/1.4 HSM Art

I own three Sigma primes currently and this one is on my radar. I have the 14 1.8, 20 1.4 and the 135 1.8. They're all phenomenal lenses that I love shooting with. I'm a sports photographer and I have no qualms whatsoever about putting the 135 on a 1Dx and shooting basketball with it....and it...
  5. P

Patent: Tamron 300mm f/2.8, 400mm f/4, 500mm f/4

Kinda miffed that, apparently, nobody else wants to make a 600 f4.
  6. P

You Keep Asking About the Upcoming Canon EF 85mm f/1.4L IS....

When was it announced that this lens was going to be "L"? I visit this site everyday and don't remember it. And, I can't understand how this lens would be a camel back breaker making someone jump to Sony? Has Canon released some lenses lately that have been sub-par that would make you worry...
  7. P

Updated Canon EOS 6D Mark II Specifications [CR2]

I don't believe adding 4K is as simple as people claim it to be. I would think it would take a more heavy duty processor, bigger buffer and more robust heat protection, no? All of these would significantly add to the cost of the camera. Correct me if I'm wrong.
  8. P

Canon Full Frame Mirrorless Talk [CR1]

These people who tout their "XXX" brand the best over "YYY" brand should buy stock in the companies that way the trash talking actually has a purpose and not just meaningless posturing.
  9. P

What happens to Big Whites when Mirrorless Takes Over?