Search results

1. GDub

Deal: Canon EF 1200mm f/5.6L $180,000

My credit card was declined... DAMN IT!!
  2. GDub

Lightroom CC appears on the surface to be junk

"Junk?" I moved beyond my standalone copy and downloaded the CC version today (I've had Photoshop CC for over a year). No hitches with the download. Lightroom CC works great. I updated several of my catalogs and did a little fiddling--no problems. Obviously, I haven't had time to explore the new...
  3. GDub

The Pros or The Enthusiasts?

I'm an amateur with skills .
  4. GDub

Fall colours

My street in Montréal was all aglow this particular afternoon.
  5. GDub

EOS-1D X & EOS-1D C Cold Weather Autofocus Issues

I also live in Montréal, and I don't recall any -35 C days this winter. There may have been a couple of nights that were +/- -30 C and several days that were +/- -20 C, but that's it. I know because I walk the city a LOT and when it gets down to and below -18 C, I don't go out except for short...
  6. GDub

good shoulder bag?

Think Tank RAWKS! Pick your style. You won't be disappointed.
  7. GDub

London Night-Scape

+1
  8. GDub

How do you carry your EOS-M?

y I'm not a fan of sling bags. I used a Lowepro Slingshot AW 100 exclusively (and extensively--for two years) with my T2i and never really bonded with the bag. Walking with a sling bag is fine, but getting gear in and out of it, storing it, etc. is a PITA. YMMD, but I prefer a shoulder bag.
  9. GDub

For toting around (from an earlier post): Think Tank Mirrorless Mover 20. For hanging off my hand, a Gordy:
  10. GDub

Canon PowerShot G16 Announced

No articulating LCD--feckin' edjits! I'm keep my G11 until Canon wakes up.
  11. GDub

Canon Announces the Facebook PowerShot N

WOW! It must be WAY more Facebook ready than my iPhone or your Android! Who could have imagined?
  12. GDub

Which camera should I buy for a first timer