Search results

1. Ivan Muller

Show your Bird Portraits

Hi, everyone! I'm new at bird photography (although not new at photography) having started this year in January because covid put severe restrictions on my people and travel photography and , after a lifetime of photography, I at last got myself a long lens. Having a fabulous nature reserve...
  2. Ivan Muller

Show your Bird Portraits

Thanks!
  3. Ivan Muller

Show your Bird Portraits

Thanks! For some reason my 'story' didn't get included...I started bird photography as hobby in January this year ( because of covid restricting my usual travel photogrpahy) and my goto place for birds apart from my garden is the Rietvlei Nature Reserve 10min drive from my home...there are more...
  4. Ivan Muller

Show your Bird Portraits

5. Ivan Muller

An EF & RF mount hybrid mirrorless camera in the works [CR2]

mmm , I thought maybe the adapter could have a build in mirror, but it looks kinda short to accommodate a mirror, unless its build into the body and only releases with the special adapter. The body would then be a mirrorless body with a hybrid viewfinder? Personally I think a R type body with...
  6. Ivan Muller

The first supertelephoto for the RF mount to be an RF 500mm f/4L IS [CR1]

My primary goal is to keep CR an accurate place, and of course to keep Jack coming here for the humor. If you’re looking for friends, I hear you can find some on Facebook. I actually like Neuros precise and logical reasoning even though I can find him a bit 'prickly' at times...but generally I...
  7. Ivan Muller

Patent: Canon RF 17-35mm f/4-5.6

'It would sure be ‘stupid Canon’ if the design teams for M and R didn’t talk to one another. but having worked for large, R&D based companies (in Pharma, not tech), I will say that that sort of communication failure wouldn’t surprise me. ' Perhaps also at the time Canon felt that there was no...
  8. Ivan Muller

Street Portraits in the Mountain Kingdom of Lesotho