Search results

1. Dylan777

Vintage & Classic & Aged Object

I'll go first... :)
  2. Dylan777

Your own definition of fast prime

Describe in Your own definition of fast prime lenses. How and when do you use it. Share a photo or two to show your points :)
  3. Dylan777

What is more important to you?

What is more important to you? 1. Larger & Heavier FF gear that give higher quality photos OR 2. Smaller & lighter crop(1" etc...) gear that you enjoy carry and capture those special moments. I'm 65% on #2 at this time in my life.
  4. Dylan777

Your uncomfortable photography, WHY?

What type of photography that make you feel uncomfortable with? Why? As a friend requested, I was a primary photographer in her family funeral. It was harder than I thought - not IQ or AF - it's more capturing those moments through viewfinder and editing the photos.
  5. Dylan777

Canon medium format...

Hi guys, Just for fun ;) Let's say tomorrow Canon releases medium format in DSLR and mirrorless, would you: 1. Jump on it and sell your current FF or crop gear 2. Add to your current FF or crop gear Big questions: why? or Why not? Look forward to hear your feedbacks. Dylan
  6. Dylan777

Upgrade: 1Dx to mark II

Hi gent's, What are your top 2 reasons you upgraded or plan to upgrade in near future from mrk1 to II? How is high ISO compared to mrk I? Best, Dylan
  7. Dylan777

Sony FE 70-200 f2.8 GM OSS - test shots

Received my 70200GM yesterday. Photos don't seem to be "tack sharp" as Canon 70200f2.8 IS II in AF-C(Ai servo in Canon). Tracking moving subject(side to side, back to front) very well. I'm not sure if I got a bad copy or my firmware is out of date. I can see mirrorless outdoor sports shooters...
  8. Dylan777

Kelvin Temp System: do you use it? Why?