Search results

1. clicstudio

POLL? How many are preordering the EOS R?

Just for fun and out of curiosity... I would like to know how many people plan to buy/upgrade to the new EOS R and what lenses are u considering... It looks like a winner to me. The price is totally right. I wish it had at least 40MP but it is a steal with the 24-105. The $3K price for the...
  2. clicstudio

Switched to Sony...

Well I took the bait and I am hooked on mirrorless. I got a Sony Alpha 7r III which I hated at first and was going to return in favor of my 1DX Mark II. Then I realized I liked both cameras and decided to keep both. After a few weeks of not even touching the Canon, not only I am keeping the...
  3. clicstudio

Just returned a Sony Alpha 7R III after a week

I have been using Canon since 2001. I Currently have a 1DX Mark II. I am a full time pro photographer doing fashion, glamour and now architectural photos. I wanted to try the Sony for a while after seeing all the great reviews. I only have one lens (24-70 2.8) and that's all I need. I don't do...
  4. clicstudio

1DX Mark II LCD screen

I can't seem to find the right brightness for the screen and the white balance is so off I don't even know what the image is going to look like until I see it on the computer... The old 1DX LCD white balance representation was off but this one is waaaaaay different. Skin tones look bluer and...
  5. clicstudio

Help! 1DX II Cfast issues!

Got my new 1DX II. First photoshoot, 300 photos and 17 videos. Everything is good until I import the photos to Apple Aperture. The photos come as unsupported format with a question mark. After it's done. I realize the files are not right and go back to check the card and ALL the photos and...
  6. clicstudio

Polarizing Filter to reduce light advice.