Search results

1. S

How many ppi is good enough for a 15in screen?

I've been using imac for about 4-5 years. Absolutely love the OS. It never crashed. However, when considering upgrading to a faster computer I've reached the conclusion that I'd be better off with a PC with good specs. I don't like bringing extra adapters and SD card reader. I think Macbook...
  2. S

New Lee Grad Filters (Medium Vs. Hard)

Currently I have one 3 stop soft grad. What should my next investment be? Last time I checked Lee's website there's only soft and hard grad filters. But there are now medium and very hard grads too. I pretty much ruled out very hard grad already as it seems too limiting. I'm thinking of choosing...
  3. S

Maybe we really can't have it all...

I had my M3 until last month when I got an 80D. The M3 was sufficient for my use in many ways but it's just too slow to operate and the grip is so small that sometimes I felt like I was having hand joint pain. But it had one huge advantage that I now miss so sorely--its size and weight. I used...
  4. S

Canon product release

One thing I don't understand about Canon new product release is why there's such a long duration between an announcement and actual stock availability in store. If a product is available in June, why not just announce in June? Wouldn't you think from a business perspective that when an...
  5. S

70-200f4is vs 70-300L

I've used 70-300L for over a year. Great IQ indeed. Just a couple of things i don't like. It's a bit heavy on a mk3 for travel, compared to what i had previously (6d+70-200f4). Half kilogram is quite noticeable especially on a hike. I also prefer non extending design of the 70-200f4 IS. I also...
  6. S

A small but useful discovery on the M3