Search results

1. C

Canon makes non-profit CDPs Climate A-List for first time

Canon made the non-profit CDPs Climate A-List for the first time obviously because of their nonprofitability from last quarter.
  2. C

Analyzing where Canon lags behind in the market - Share your thoughts

My photography partner uses the 85 1.2 and compared to my Milvus 85 1.4, it's not even close. The Canon is not even in the same category when it comes to shooting wide open, sharpness, contrast or color rendition and the canon cost more. "Oh, but the canon has autofocus", give me a break... be a...
  3. C

SIGMA Announces the 24-35mm F2 DG HSM Art

I am a portrait photographer and it would nice if Sigma were to release a proper portrait Art lens.
  4. C

6D Mark II speculation...

I would like to see a body solely dedicated to still photography. With the removal of the video functions, hopefully canon would add more still functions without an increase in cost. I have never taken a video with my dslr and I am sure that there others out there like me.
  5. C

Poll: Would you buy a high MP Canon EOS 5DIV?

Bring on a high MP 5D!!! Those that say it won't work for photojournalists or sports photographers because the files are too large and would take up too much card space, I say this... Can't one select the size of the RAW file they want to use? I thought so... Problem solved. Why is this even a...
  6. C

Another Nikon full-frame

I am doing my best, to understand why it is a bad thing for a company to give consumers a choice. I wish that Canon would give us choices like this. Its great that Canon offers a bunch of different lenses, but not ok for Nikon to offer a bunch of different cameras? That is hypocrisy to me.
  7. C

Sigma 50mm f/1.4 Art Available for Preorder

If more reviews come out like SLR Gear's, will Canon and Nikon step up their game or will they just admit defeat? Sigma is making it really difficult it even consider a 35mm or 50mm from another manufacturer.
  8. C