Search results

1. Hjalmarg1

Will Tamron and Sigma start producing lenses for Canon RF mount?

I wonder when Sigma and Tamron will start producing lenses for Canon RF mount, as both are producing excellent lenses for Sony E-mount that are sometimes even better than Sony equivalents. Any thoughts?
  2. Hjalmarg1

Which gear for a 15 years birthday party?

I just want to get some help from you guys on what lenses and accessories may I need for the celebration of a 15 years birthday party. Photography is a hobbie but a friend that is budget restrained needs my help. I already explained to him I am not a pro. I currently own a 5D Mark 3 with 3 zooms...
  3. Hjalmarg1

Canon Extender EF 1.4X III Vs. Mark II coupled with 70-200/2.8L IS II

Hi, Have any of you folks used both versions of teleconverter? Have you coupled it with the latest 70-200mm 2.8L IS II? Is there any significant improvement in IQ and AF if I get the Mark III? BTW, my camera body is the 5D Mark III. Thanks,
  4. Hjalmarg1

Pre-orders for Nikkor 24-70mm F2.8 VR, 24mm F1.8 and 200-500 F5.6 FX lenses

Nikon already confrimed the rumors and announced the Nikkor 24-70mm F2.8 VR, 24mm F1.8 and 200-500 F5.6 FX lenses and B&H and other major reatilers are now taking pre-orders. The Nikkor 24-70mm F2.8 VR will cost $2,396.95, about $500 more than the current lens and will provide 4-stops image...
  5. Hjalmarg1

HELP Image resolution on LR6 for good quality 8"x10" pictures

Hi, to all who live from taking pictures to wedding and First Communion events and later printing, I would like to ask you what resolution parameters you use to get high-quality printing? A friend of mine suggested 4,500x3,600 pixels (vertical x horizontal) and 240 dpi. Could I use these...
  6. Hjalmarg1

Budget photo: Canon 100-400mm (I) Vs Tamron 150-600mm