Search results

1. I

Turkey, Croatia, Hungary, Czech Republic

I recently upgraded from the original 5D to the MKIII, wanting video capability, but having never done video before. Thought I'd share my first clips and ask for any advice on how to improve. I'd like to practice the technical aspects of capturing video correctly before I stray too far into the...
  2. I

L plates with an intervalometer

Thanks neuro! I've got an L shaped plug, so the plate should work just fine. But it's good to know that spacer exists.
  3. I

Ah! Just what I need. Cheers.
  4. I

I'm new to tripods/panoramas, all that good stuff. So forgive the basic question: when I'm using an L plate in order to shoot in the portrait position, how can I plug in a wired intervalometer? I'm essentially covering the spot where I would plug it in. The only option I immediately see is sort...
  5. I

Tripod for someone who's never used one?

Thought I'd post what I ended up getting, after considering all the fine advice: RRS BH-40, with lever release and panning clamp, an RSS L plate, and for the tripod legs I decided to go with carbon fiber, but compromised on the price, since I got the expensive ball head, and went with Manfrotto...
  6. I

Best lens for night time lapse

Thanks Axilrod! I'm headed to northern Montana, so city lights won't be an issue :)
  7. I

Excellent, thanks for the tips!
  8. I

So assuming I'm going to be doing night time lapse photography--not necessarily an hour long exposure to get star trails and whatnot, but taking 100s/1000s of shots in order to turn it into a video--what lens recommendations do all you fine folks have? I just upgraded to a 5D Mark III, and have...
  9. I

Excellent. Thanks for the info! Think I'm finally getting my head around it all. Cheers!
  10. I