Search results

1. Viper28

Military Aircraft: airshows, operational, whatever, lets see what you have!

Been a while since I came back to this thread, so here are a couple of the Dark Falcon F16AM
  2. Viper28

I've never done the A5 pass before (this is at the top end of LFA7 in mid Wales and overlooks Lake Ogwen) so with the promise of traffic using it to get to the RAF Valley Families day I thought I'd give it a go. In the end the Reds, BBMF Spitfire, Typhoon and GR4 all avoid it, leaving just the...
  3. Viper28

Hi Graham, Tornado is schedules to leave RAF service mid-2019. There are now only approx. 30 left in the active fleet. Another squadron will disband at the end of this month so I expect that to drop further. The "bomb bus" will still be in service with the German, Italian and Saudi airfoces for...
  4. Viper28

Hi Graham, thanks for the comments. The Tornado is fitted with reverse thrusters (its I think the only operational fast jet that now is (the Saab JAS37 was the other one) and its that that throws up all the soot on the tail. Although it was intended for wet surface / short field operations most...
  5. Viper28

I've hardly got out to use the camera in ages but finally got the chance of a few days in the loop this week. I'd hoped for a few more snowy backdrops but just really got the bitterly cold wind instead! Monday, Bwlch Exit: 6 passes from Hoss-31 and 32 and then Monster1 and 2 #1 #2 #3 #4 #5...
  6. Viper28

BIRD IN FLIGHT ONLY -- share your BIF photos here

A few of the Red Kites taken at Gigrin Farm feeding station in Mid-Wales, UK. Canon 7D+300/2.8L
  7. Viper28

Three Canon Lens Masters Pick Their Favourite Lenses

That I own the 300/2.8L That I rent regularly the 200-400/4 1.4x just does everything I want, great design, fast focus and sharp
  8. Viper28

New Sigma Lenses Coming Today