Search results

1. 300D

Canon Develops Material Appearance Image-Processing Technology

Does anyone know how many stops of tactile range this technology has? Just asking! ;)
  2. 300D

Cars cars cars (and some bikes)

TheJock, That confusing photo is an air cooled Moto Guzzi (Large capacity across the frame V twin), parked in front of a field of Harley Davidsons. :D
  3. 300D

Canon Working on Professional Underwater Camera? [CR1]

Will it require a filter in front of the lens for full water sealing? Just thinking out loud !!!!!!!!!!! ::)
  4. 300D

Canon super zoom coming

Canon could safely announce this now with no worries. With the time it would take to grow the Fluorite element in one of these lenses, it would be our great grandchildren who would be reviewing it anyway! Although if it turned out to use Diffractive Optics, it would easily fit in a jacket...
  5. 300D

7D Classic Good Enough for Pros?

I am a hobbyist, and cannot use my camera all the time so my skill level seems to stay rather average; but I like to try out different areas of photography to discover what really interests me. So when I decided to purchase a new camera in 2010, the then current and well specified 7D found its...
  6. 300D

The Canon EF 50mm f/1.0L

Congratulations on your acquisition. Perhaps you should take a picture of a cat ‘on’ a brick wall, but with just one claw in focus.
  7. 300D

Railway odds and ends...

Thank you dpc and candyman. The memory is the important part of this picture. I was starting to recover my health after a pretty wretched 6 years of illness, and remember suddenly feeling very alive taking this photograph. I realise that the image quality could be better but we all have to...
  8. 300D

Railway odds and ends...

One from Peterborough 'UK' preserved railway, taken in 2009 with my old 300D and some very cold fingers.
  9. 300D

B&H Photo Nows Carries Yongnuo Products