Search results

1. A

R6 + IBIS + EF lenses

Thank you, JPAZ.
  2. A

R6 + IBIS + EF lenses

Hi, I have been using Canon EOS cameras and EF lenses since 2001. Over the last 19 years I have acquired several lenses. Now I am planning to move to Canon EOS R cameras. I have to plan my pathway carefully. In Brazil we do not have large camera stores as B&H where we can try different cameras...
  3. A

Using EF lenses on Canon EOS R

Thank you for all the info so far. I currently own a 6DII, a 7DII and several EF lenses (70-200 f/2.8L II, 70-200 f/4L IS, 24-70 f/2.8L II, 17-40 F/4L, EF 50 f/1.4, EF 85 f/1.8, EF 28 f/1.8, Sigma 12-24). I am thinking about buying a R mount camera, but I probably will not buy the R as my 6DII...
  4. A

Using EF lenses on Canon EOS R

Hi, To all Canon EOS R users: how is your experience using EF lenses on the R camera so far? Does the camera display focus distance information with EF lenses as it does with RF lenses? What about lens aberrations correction? I am especially curious about Canon EF 50mm f/1.2L and EF 85...
  5. A

Billingham Hadley Pro vs Hadley One

Thank you, Del Paso. I own a 6D. I started with a Billingham Eventer, which I find superb, but it is too large. I really do not mind the width and the height, but it is too deep (front to back). Then I changed for the Hadley Pro, which I like, but it is really tight for my lenses (I use a...
  6. A

Billingham Hadley Pro vs Hadley One

Has anyone changed from Billingham Hadley Pro to Billingham Hadley One? Do you think the extra space was worth the investiment?
  7. A

How to defish architectural shots made with Canon EF 8-15mm f/4L?

Hi, I am trying to use Canon EF 8-15mm f/4L to make some archictectural shots (façades of two or three story buildings in narrow alleys and very long façades in narrow alleys as well). What do you recomend to defish those images? I have already used my widest rectilinear lens (Sigma 12-24mm)...
  8. A