Search results

1. dancan

Laowa FFII 10mm F2.8 coming soon

Sharpness in corners was so bad, I just couldn't believe it. I tried a second copy which was the same! I tried to get in touch with Laowa but even this did not work. As I already wrote the Sigma Art 12-24 is pretty good in the corners, the Canon 10-20 is superb!!!
  2. dancan

Laowa FFII 10mm F2.8 coming soon

I am done with Laowa in general! I tested the 2,8 Zero D 12mm for my Canon R5 and it was a nightmare in comparison with the Sigma Art 12-24. Meanwhile I am absolutely happy with the new 10-20 from Canon which saves so much weight and is even sharper!
  3. dancan

The first review of the Canon RF 10-20mm f/4L IS STM is here

I am so happy that I will hopefully have this lens in a few days! I was working with the Sigma Art 12-24 which performed good enough but was really heavy. Will trade in the Sigma and the EF 4,0/ 16-35 and reduce my collection. As far as usability of UWA is concerned: as a pro I like to have...
  4. dancan

Here is the Canon 50mm f/1.8 STM

Am I the only one who can't see these "doomed" messages any more?
  5. dancan

The Canon EOS ‘R5s’ may be in the hands of testers [CR2]

I did make a very, very fast comparison with these two cameras with the TSE 17: IQ was not that much different despite an improvement in the shadows. However, I am curious what you will find out, Keith!!
  6. dancan

This is likely Canon’s lens roadmap for 2020

Well, every extension of the RF setup is welcome! Personally I would really like to see new TS-E lenses like a new 17mm and finally the 35mm. I know I have to wait...............wait...............wait...........
  7. dancan

Canon EOS R5 launch price will be below $4000 USD [CR3]

Thats right, a prize under 3500 EUR including VAT is a (sweet) dream
  8. dancan

Major Canon announcements coming in June & July [CR3]

I am pretty sure Canon will tell you the prize before ordering. Perhaps even the specs and if the camera really exists.
  9. dancan