Search results

1. O

Adobe Releases Lightroom Classic CC v7.5

It's price vs usage, you said it yourself, I rent a flat, and a house in another country, the internet in two countries and loads of other things but most of these I use all the time so I get something for my money, for me Lightroom gets used a few times a year and I love Lightroom but the rent...
  2. O

Fair enough but I won't be storing edits in the database, just locations, metadata, collections and tags, edits will have to be stored in the manner chosen by the developers of each editor. I'm just a solo developer I'm writing a catalogue manager for organising and finding my images, I'm not...
  3. O

A collection of any kind is just a set of file pointers grouped by a key value, you can add any criteria you like in terms of building a collection it's a trivial exercise in database programming but we pay Adobe and many others fortune for this. I sound more aggressive than I should I am not...
  4. O

Seriously? My god Lightroom must be really inefficient, catalogues and catalogues + files are a different thing, I have 50 Gb worth of files in one catalogue but the database is tiny, if the catalogue file database is that large it is surely seriously fragmented? I think you are confusing the...
  5. O

Interesting, so my posting here is not just a throwaway, thanks I will try to learn from this and I'll look into Bridge in more detail.
  6. O

A catalogue manger and a file manager are two different things. I must confess I have only indirectly used Adobe Bridge.
  7. O

I want to build a catalogue manager that supports multiple image editors, I like Lightroom's develop module but the bit that matters to me is the catalogue, I could put up with XMP sidecar files from an external editor as long as I could easily tie them to the CR2's somehow so location and...
  8. O