Search results

1. F

Coronavirus and Canon production

Well old people are people too. But I hope you are right, that everyone is just overreacting. But to me the mortality rates reported so far are super scary.
  2. F

I am not a doctor or a biologist, so I am not sure exactly how it works, but I believe there’s a lot that goes in to how viruses spread. It might not be the warm weather that directly effect the survivability of the virus, but rather how easily it travels from one host to next. Just the fact...
  3. F

Hopefully we will have a vaccine by then.
  4. F

If you are looking at a virus that is already played out, then the absolute numbers can easily look very dramatic. The typical flue looks pretty dramatic, when viewed in absolute numbers. What you are missing is that the estimated mortality rate of H1N1was 0,01%-0,08%, where as the current...
  5. F

I don’t know man. I think it is very hard to judge. The Spanish flue had a mortality rate of 2,5 % of infected cases and it ended up killing 50 million people. 2,5% is very close to mortality rate of corona. This could be as serious as the Spanish flue. Let’s hope summer and modern medicine...
  6. F

Is the new Canon full frame mirrorless called the EOS R?

Sorry if I was not clear. I did not mean to say that bracketing is only for HDR landscape photography. I was trying to say that it is a function, which is especially useful when doing landscape photography and that it is a camera function which most photographers properly only use on a fraction...
  7. F

I could not agree more :) Companies do make mistakes though. So I think there is room for discussion. After all, the camera market is not static. Big companies that was nonce household names, have been relagated to small time players, gone bankrupt or have been taken over by the competition. One...
  8. F