Search results

1. knight427

Canon will bring an RF 400mm f/4 DO IS USM to the lineup in 2024

These are the comparisons I was thinking about. The 200-800 at $1900 is going to be tough to beat for those of us who imagine using a 400+tc. I think the value proposition might only make sense for those who want to shoot at 400mm. This gets you there at a light weight sacrificing one stop of...
  2. knight427

Help with photographing a painting

A fried had asked me to photograph and old painting for sentimental reasons. Her mom passed away and more than one of the children desire to hang it in their own home. I’m an amateur and would like to do a good job, but this doesn’t need to be museum quality work. I have an R6 and am...
  3. knight427

Is Canon bringing us linear focus motors in the future? Latest patent shows they’re working on it.

I've been wondering what the second generation of RF lenses might bring to the table. If it's mostly this, I'll be quite happy to stick to building my kit around the current generation lenses. The biggest advantage to mark II RF lenses will likely be price completiveness between the first gen RF...
  4. knight427

Small format printer for event

I managed to find several printers intended for this sort of purpose. Here is a link in case anyone else is interested. I'm currently evaluating the DNP QW410 and the Fuji ASK-300.
  5. knight427

Small format printer for event

I take photos for a large school event as a volunteer. This next year they hope to print and sell my photos as a fund raiser. I’m 100% fine with this. The intent is to print a small photo and sell them for like $5 each. I’m not partial to any brand or particular size, but it should be no larger...
  6. knight427

Sigma working on APS-C 50-140 f/2.8 and an external zoom full frame 70-200 f/2.8