Search results

1. J

Please don’t take away the multi function bar!!

I have grown to rely on the multi function bar and am afraid it will be taken away in future Rs. Why is it hated so much? I use it to perfectly dial in kelvin WB and can’t think of a better way to do it. Dialing in camera settings with the R is so easy and joyful. Also, I also don’t see how...
  2. J

R Backup

I have the R and love it. It is far superior than my 5D4 and even better than my 1DX mark 2. I am a wedding photographer and currently use the R and my 5D4 simultaneously. I thought the 5D4 would have 3/4 of the work and the R would just complement. However, every single time I pick up the...
  3. J

late 2014 27" iMac 5K with 1TB of flash storage HHD installation

I have a late 2014 27" iMac 5K with 1TB of flash storage. Because my model also came with a standard HHD is there room in my iMac to add an HHD and have two internal hard drives? If so what else do I need to buy besides the hard drive? I know the display is attached with adhesive and will...
  4. J

Phottix Indra 500lc first impressions

I just received the new Phottix Indra 500lc and just wanted to share my first impressions for those of you who may be interested in mixing a studio strobe with your Canon flashes. I am a wedding photographer and have been using a strobe in addition to my flashes for a couple of years now. I...
  5. J

Phottix Indra500LC with Canon RT

I am a wedding photographer that already uses multiple Canon 600ex flashes. I have also been using a 600 watt battery powered studio strobe by Flashpoint. If feel like bringing a strobe to weddings has made my job much easier and because of the limitations of my current strobe I am looking to...
  6. J

Change capture time with Capture One