Search results

1. TAW

High School Soccer Video

Thank you for the good ideas… I agree – I love taking pictures of soccer (especially my kiddo). It is one of the reasons I am trying to figure this out so I can continue shooting pics while the video records (e.g. I am hoping not to have to “follow” my son). I am planning a 5 minute...
  2. TAW

High School Soccer Video

I am very new to video and am hoping for some direction… My son plays varsity high school soccer and I would need to get some footage over the next few years for his college recruiting video. The video does not have to be great quality but what I found is I am much happier with 4k video which...
  3. TAW

1DX II - 4k Video - Stills

That was very informative and helpful. Thank you!
  4. TAW

That is such as good point. I'm shooting soccer for my sons college recruitment video. I have been taking the 4k video at 1/125 and stopped down significantly. My photos are generally 1/1000 or faster @ 2.8. So instead of sharp photos with a shallow DOF, I'll get blurry photos and virtually...
  5. TAW

Thank you! Worked perfect!
  6. TAW

After only taking pictures for years, I have started to take a little video. I know I can take stills in camera from 4k video but can I do the same "out of" camera (e.g. Premiere Pro...)? Have a GREAT day! tom
  7. TAW

Canon EF 400mm f/2.8L IS III one of two “Big White Lenses” coming ahead of Photokina [CR3]

I would love to see a 400 with a built in extender (don't expect to but can hope). My real hope is the next version of the extenders could remain independent of the lens (like they are today) but have an engage / disengage feature similar to the 200-400. I am not sure if that is optically...
  8. TAW

At Least Two Big White Lenses Coming Ahead of Photokina [CR3]

I'm hoping for a 400 2.8 with an integrated extender...
  9. TAW

Soccer / Futball / Football - Just for fun!

Thanks Click. It was a lot of fun taking them!
  10. TAW

Soccer / Futball / Football - Just for fun!