CR Admin - Please Read

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nov 17, 2011
meywd said:
As a software developer i ask this:

Use Firefox, Chrome, Opera, Safari, Tor, or even program your own browser, but please stop using IE :'(

If I'm a "software developer", I would identify the bugs and improve or fix it.

My IE works fine on everything, except CR. I do home Chrome, however, I've been using IE since........ ::) I have lot of sites under favorite.

Upvote 0
Mar 25, 2011
I USE IE for CR and have no jumping. I use a ad blocker which is likely why I see no issue.

I am also a Chrome and Mozilla user, and use the Browser that works best with each site. They all have problems with certain sites. I create shortcuts to frequently visited sites which use the browser that works best. I use Chrome for Fred Miranda, and Mozilla for my NAS control panels and my Router control panel. I just signed up for HBO GO, and, so far, Mozilla works, but Chrome plays it smoothly and is the best. IE does not like it at all.

Its mostly a function of the programmers, they seem to favor one browser, and tune their site for it. That's likely also a reflection of which authoring tools they use.

Upvote 0
Dylan777 said:
meywd said:
As a software developer i ask this:

Use Firefox, Chrome, Opera, Safari, Tor, or even program your own browser, but please stop using IE :'(

If I'm a "software developer", I would identify the bugs and improve or fix it.

My IE works fine on everything, except CR. I do home Chrome, however, I've been using IE since........ ::) I have lot of sites under favorite.