"February 14" - Valentine's Day Comedy (Tamron 45mm 1.8 and LIT WITH IPHONES!)

First of all.. Happy Valentine's Day!

Made a new comedy titled "February 14" - shot completely on the Tamron 45mm F1.8 8) the F1.8 aperture was crucial for shooting the scenes at night, especially since I didn't want to push the ISO too much on my 5D Mark ii.

Despite the large aperture, there just wasn't enough light.. And being a student, I lack money for fancy LED panels :/ but no problem, I like to think that limitations forces us to think out of the box! Hence, I used a gold reflector to bounce two iPhones' flashlight onto my actors to get that golden hour/sunset shot ;D I think it worked out fairly well, aside from the fact that it would have looked more natural if I placed the light on the other side :/ watch the "Behind the scenes" to see what I'm talking about!

Just goes to show that you don't need lots of equipment, money or crew to tell a story! Equipment's only part of the equation, a very small part :) Let me know what you think of my video and hope it'll make your day ahaha

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WGsO_xjDWRY&feature=youtu.be

Enjoy and hope you all have a lovely day, whether you're in a relationship or not :)

Jan 29, 2011
Eugene said:
First of all.. Happy Valentine's Day!

Made a new comedy titled "February 14" - shot completely on the Tamron 45mm F1.8 8) the F1.8 aperture was crucial for shooting the scenes at night, especially since I didn't want to push the ISO too much on my 5D Mark ii.