Help with Home Office Setup for Photo Editing

Status
Not open for further replies.
Below is a picture of my ~11x11 home office. I am taking the picture from the entrance to the room and the door in the picture is a closet which houses printers, scanners… How would transform this room to be a good setup for picture editing?

A little about me: I am a compulsive amateur and have better gear then I deserve/need. I almost exclusively take photos of my kids playing sports, skiing, field trips, family vacations… I do some charity work and architecture. I use Lightroom / Photoshop and calibrate the monitors monthly.

The desk is new and just setup – it’s a sit stand desk so the treadmill rolls up under the desk and allows me to get a little exercise while I work. The cords are not quite complete but ultimately will all be organized and not visible.

Things I have considered:

I am going to paint but am not sure of color (gray?)

Replacing the window covering if necessary but not sure with what..

I am going to replace the fan/light but I am not sure with what…

I would really appreciate any suggestions / guidance you would be willing to share. Am I missing something obvious (or not so obvious)?

Finally, I realize I don’t need anything – this is a hobby that I love so for me it is no different than investing in an upgrade to a boat or a historic car. However, funds are not unlimited so I want to make sure I spend them wisely… Also, my day job revolves around CPA & IT type work so this lets me get the other side of my brain a little exercise!

Thanks,
tom

Attachments

• _IRE1126.jpg
    _IRE1126.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 8,839
I like your set up, very nice!