Your uncomfortable photography, WHY?

Besisika

How can you stand out, if you do like evrybdy else
Mar 25, 2014
Montreal
I am uncomfortable with funeral as well.
A friend did it the other day and he didn't remove the sound, every frame he took drew people's attention. I was very uncomfortable for him. He was on the other side and I was about to scream "remove that freaking sound!". All I heard was crying and his bipping.

Upvote 0

Ozarker

Love, joy, and peace to all of good will.
CR Pro
Jan 28, 2015
The Ozarks
slclick said:
Street... yet everyone can shoot with a net connected phone but you're a perv with a dslr. The irony/hypocrisy is amazing.

Very true.

My little town requires a permit for pros. I'm no pro, but needed to get the city's definition of pro. Thank goodness I still don't qualify, but would be cited if I start putting out modifiers, etc. because then I am defined as a professional. B.S.

Strange thing though: I was told I had to get a person's permission before snapping a shot on the street. It isn't in the city code. Just the person behind the counter trying to wield power she doesn't have.

In the meantime, people snap away all day long with their phones.

So, I'm uncomfortable shooting in public in my little town.

Upvote 0
Nov 17, 2011
Besisika said:
I am uncomfortable with funeral as well.
A friend did it the other day and he didn't remove the sound, every frame he took drew people's attention. I was very uncomfortable for him. He was on the other side and I was about to scream "remove that freaking sound!". All I heard was crying and his bipping.

I was on silent mode with my mirrorless gear. To minimize movements and distraction during ceremony, I used 2470f2.8 and 70200f2.8. Got all shots I need to capture.

Upvote 0

ethanz

1DX II
CR Pro
Apr 12, 2016
ethanzentz.com
CanonFanBoy said:
slclick said:
Street... yet everyone can shoot with a net connected phone but you're a perv with a dslr. The irony/hypocrisy is amazing.

Very true.