Canon imagePROGRAF 1000

I finally got my Pro-1000 today. Unpacking, installation and setup took about 30 minutes, including the waiting time for the printer to align. I downloaded and installed the ICC for Canson Baryta paper and had my first print out within the hour.I am no print expert, but the quality that came out on default setup was fantastic.

I am sure many others here on CR has this printer now. Any experiences to share, things to do and things to avoid, papers to use and papers to stay away from etc.?

Eldar said:
I finally got my Pro-1000 today. Unpacking, installation and setup took about 30 minutes, including the waiting time for the printer to align. I downloaded and installed the ICC for Canson Baryta paper and had my first print out within the hour.I am no print expert, but the quality that came out on default setup was fantastic.

I am sure many others here on CR has this printer now. Any experiences to share, things to do and things to avoid, papers to use and papers to stay away from etc.?

I've just been on a photography printing workshop where the PRO-1000 was one of the printers they were using.

Guess who is going back tomorrow morning to buy one! :)

Quite impressed with what it can do.

Upvote 0
I have had mine for a while and printed quite a few prints, both colour and B&W. I am clearly not a print wizard, but the quality I am getting is outstanding.

The papers I have used are primarily Canson 310g Baryta and (some) Canon Platinum Pro and Luster Pro. The Baryta paper is clearly the best, but the others look very good also.

I have a bit more experience with ink consumption and it seems to me that the tanks are lasting a lot longer than on the Pro-1. The price is about 3xPro-1 for a set, but it seems to me that the print capacity exceeds that. I have not done any exact measurements.

Upvote 0
LDS said:
Eldar said: