Sell Gear?

Mar 25, 2011
I get the highest price by selling on ebay, but I have a business that sells online and I have 20 years of selling on ebay, so I'm comfortable with the risks. Craigslist is a good way here in Spokane to sell. I usually meet a buyer at a local Starbucks.

Of course, you can sell to one of the Camera Stores, Adorama, B&H, or many sell to KEH. You will get considerably less selling that way, they need to resell the gear for a profit so its to be expected. You might receive in the range of 65-75% of the resale value. The summer sales slump is now hitting, so used prices drop as well.

Reactions: 1 user
Upvote 0

Hjalmarg1

Photo Hobbyist
Oct 8, 2013
Doha, Qatar
Usually sell/buy my camera gear on eBay, I have accepted the risks and so far not bad at all.
Currently planning to sell most of my Canon DSRL camera gear, as the used cost is EF format is plummeting very quickly.

I have been using Canon cameras for the last 15 years and I never felt so disappointed like today with Canon's response to market challenges. EOS-R cameras looks like "handicapped" version of the competition cameras causing that lot of users are migrating to other brands, saturating the used camera/lens market and driving the used value of items very low.
I like canon's color rendition and lenses but cameras really disappoint.

Upvote 0
Apr 25, 2011
I have been using Canon cameras for the last 15 years and I never felt so disappointed like today with Canon's response to market challenges. EOS-R cameras looks like "handicapped" version of the competition cameras causing that lot of users are migrating to other brands, saturating the used camera/lens market and driving the used value of items very low.
Where can I get these "very low" value items? Do they ship to Germany?

Reactions: 1 users
Upvote 0

Keith_Reeder

I really don't mind offending trolls.
Feb 8, 2014
Blyth, NE England