*Updated: We're now told that the announcement will happen sometime between 3:00 AM ET and 4:30 AM ET. Whenever it is, we'll be up for it.

We're told to expect the Canon EOS R announcement sometime between 3:00 AM  – 4:30 AM Eastern Time on September 5, 2018. This would be a midnight announcement for the folks on the west coast of North America.

We're also told that the preorders for all Canon EOS R products will not begin until later NEXT week. We're unsure if you'll be able to preorder the EF-M 32mm f/1.4 STM, EF 400mm f/2.8L IS III and EF 600mm f/4L IS III tonight or not.

Probable announcement times around the globe:

  • Los Angeles, USA 12:00 – 1:30 AM
  • Toronto, Canada 3:00 – 4:30 AM
  • London, England 8:00 – 9:30 AM
  • New Delhi, India 12:30 – 2:00 PM
  • Hong Kong 3:00 – 4:30 PM
  • Sydney, Australia 5:00 – 6:30 PM

As with everything related to the Canon EOS R, not even the announcement timing is normal. So expect to be up late if you're on this side of the pond and hope I'm wrong and it gets announced sooner.

If you want to know once the preorders are live, just enter your email address below. This will not sign you up for any other communication.

[gravityform id=”18″ title=”false” description=”false”]

Leave A Reply