canon rumors FORUM

Gear Talk => EOS Bodies - For Stills => Topic started by: EOBeav on January 06, 2013, 09:27:57 PM

Title: 5DmkII and Live View
Post by: EOBeav on January 06, 2013, 09:27:57 PM
So I was using my 5DmkII tonight and shooting in Live View at ISO 160. When I imported into Lightroom, it said ISO 6400. Is this an adjustment that LV makes? Is there something I can do in-camera to correct it? Thanks for your help.
Title: Re: 5DmkII and Live View
Post by: EOBeav on January 06, 2013, 09:39:41 PM
n/m, I should have shot in manual, not aperture priority.
Title: Re: 5DmkII and Live View
Post by: PeterJ on January 07, 2013, 05:18:07 AM
n/m, I should have shot in manual, not aperture priority.
I don't think Av changes the ISO unless you have it set to auto-ISO. I can't remember the default but you probably have that set for Av?
Title: Re: 5DmkII and Live View
Post by: EOBeav on January 14, 2013, 10:59:22 PM
n/m, I should have shot in manual, not aperture priority.
I don't think Av changes the ISO unless you have it set to auto-ISO. I can't remember the default but you probably have that set for Av?

In Live View, if you're in Aperture Priority, the camera will automagically select a different ISO. Shoot in full manual and it's not a problem. This is the on the 5D2, remember.