Lensbaby Announces Velvet 56

If you are attending an exhibition of "contemporary photography" will find many blurry, blurry and dark photos. These pictures are made by "artists" and not by photographers. ??? Artists do not understand S___ about cameras and lenses. :-\

I took a course of ART-TECHNOLOGY RESEARCH CREATIVE where I told my teacher that:

Conceptual art is the refuge of the incompetent.

She did not like my opinion but overcome our disagreement.
After several months, came the exhibition day. I took a Canon SLR with color film and lens Sigma 24-70mm F3.5-5.6. The teacher asked my camera to photograph our group. After looking at my camera, she asked me:

Where's the zoom? :eek: :eek: :eek:

I feel confuse, and said, Here, on the lens rubber ring. :-X
A year later, she was arrested for stabbing his sister to death. She sat on the sidewalk and waited for police to arrive to say that would kill all the rest of his family.

:-X :-X :-X I'm just a photographer who prefers cameras and lenses, instead of knives and blood. ::) Please do not call me an artist. ;)

Upvote 0
chromophore said:
You could achieve much the same effect by slapping an extension tube on a 50L or 50/1.4, and you'd have autofocus.

The thing I have never understood about LB is that they design optics that are deliberately aberrant yet command a high price, especially considering that there are well-corrected and AUTOFOCUSING designs from a variety of other manufacturers. It smacks of willful exploitation of photographers who rely on gimmicks and special effects (I would have included "cheap tricks" in that list but clearly these tricks are not cheap), rather than strong subject matter, composition, and timing.