October 22, 2014, 10:33:57 PM

Author Topic: First landscape submitted for critique  (Read 4689 times)

jrda2

• PowerShot G1 X II
    • View Profile
First landscape submitted for critique
« on: October 02, 2013, 06:26:52 PM »
I am hoping to get some constructive feedback on this image.  Positive and negative feedback are welcome.  I have been shooting landscapes seriously for the past 1-2 years.  My goal for 2013 was to shoot all of my landscapes in raw and learn Lightroom. 

This picture was taken yesterday on a hike in Montana.  The light was blah until some rays of the sun broke thru a small opening in the clouds for a few seconds and highlighted the rocks on the shore.  Luckily I had my camera on the tripod and was able to swing it around a grab this shot before the light moved on.  I hope the picture captures a little part of the actual beauty compared to seeing it in person.  The picture was shot in raw with a 5DMkIII and 24mm TS-E.  No tilt or shift and editing consisted of minor adjustments in Lightroom and small amount of cropping.

canon rumors FORUM

First landscape submitted for critique
« on: October 02, 2013, 06:26:52 PM »

dryanparker

• Rebel T5i
  • Fine art photographer based in Miami.
    • View Profile
    • D RYAN PARKER Fine Art Photography
Re: First landscape submitted for critique
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2013, 07:01:57 PM »
I think this image would benefit from a b&w conversion.
5D3, 24-70L II, TS-E 24L II, Zeiss ZE 15 T* // X100S
www.dryanparker.com

Dylan777

• Canon EF 400mm f/2.8L IS II
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2013, 09:37:21 PM »
Your photo is beatiful as is ;)

Body: 1DX -- 5D III
Zoom: 16-35L f4 IS -- 24-70L II -- 70-200L f2.8 IS II
Prime: 40mm -- 85L II -- 135L -- 200L f2 IS -- 400L f2.8 IS II

Mt Spokane Photography

• EF 50mm F 0.7 IS
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2013, 09:47:27 PM »
You had better weather than we did her in Spokane, heavy rain, winds, and miserable.