Search results

1. M

Canon EOS 5DS & EOS 5DS R at HKIPP Chai Wan Day in Hong Kong

Stupid question... What's the 3 little bumps on the bottom left under the screen and that little circular thing next to them? Not familiar with that. Thanks, Matthew
  2. M

Do all Nikon shooters use Canon?

So, I saw this image and had to share it. Not sure if this is an old image or not.
  3. M

Spartans, What is your profession?

I'm a System Engineer for a large Healthcare organization in the midwest. I shoot weddings, senior, family, and private photo sessions as a limited part-time hobby.. for fun, I love shooting wildlife and landscape!
  4. M

APS-C 60mm or 100mm macro lens?

You may want to Consider the Tokina 100 f2.8 Macro. It is a super sharp lens. Runs about 380US.
  5. M

Coincidence or?? MP/SEC

The Digic 4 is only used for the focus system, not the transfer of data. From what I read. I could be wrong.
  6. M

Any Mirrorless Cameras used in the Super bowl?

Yes, I agree... I saw a Dumb play from the 1 yard line, a fight, and lots of white lenses. :)
  7. M

EOS 5D Mark III Replacement Talk [CR2]

So, will this be a Canon Sensor, or are they getting it from someone else? With all the rumors of looking at Med. Format, getting the best sensor, etc... I'm just wondering if they are making this sensor or if it's coming from another company? Thanks! Matthew
  8. M

Railway odds and ends...

I agree about some of the talent! I have tons of photos of graffiti and some even go as far as to not cover any of the actual cars info needed to identify the car.
  9. M

Sony is desperate, or think we are idiots?

Actually, they have purchased that land to build a Baseball Field... ;D
  10. M

ANOTHER ONE OF MY DIY, CHEAP LED RING LIGHT.

Surapon, I really enjoy reading some of the DYI stuff that gets posted. Great ideas! Keep them coming! Matthew
  11. M

Canon Confirms Development of High Megapixel Camera