Search results

1. L

5D4 internal battery replacement

Thanks for that clarification!
  2. L

Thanks! Oh, that would explain why I could find nothing on online searches! I'll research that side of explanation
  3. L

Searching for method to replace the internal battery on Canon 5D4.
  4. L

Sigma 500mm f4 with R5

Has anyone used that combo?
  5. L

Review of R5 for bird photogaphy

Brillint video. As an african wildlife photographer I have been patiently awaiting a capable mirrorless camera for action photgraphy. Looks like the R5 is it! Thanks mery much for your detailed, well presented review!
  6. L

Industry News: Sony Introduces the High-resolution A7R IV with World’s First 61.0 MP Back-illuminated, Full-frame Image Sensor

I too am a wildlife shooter currently three 5DIV bodies with 500mm f4, 100-400 II and 70-200 2.8 II, TC's as needed. I recently had the opportunity on a game drive in Zambia to try a Sony A9 and A7III with 400 2.8 and 100-400 lens. The A9 action focus system is superior to the 5DIV and would...
  7. L

Ended: Your favourite new third party lens of 2018

Surprised that the Sigma Sport 500mm f4 was not on anyone's list. I have been following first hand reviews and the opinions are that it is on par with Canon 500mm II lens. I plan to buy one while in South Africa next month at a $1000. discount against US prices.
  8. L

600mm f4 III

Djack41, good for you! Would love to hear how you like it...
  9. L

600mm f4 III

FYI, B&H got one shipment, that sold out, they are expecting another in 2-3 weeks.
  10. L

600mm f4 III

When will this be shipping?
  11. L

5D Mark III repair cost

Hi. I think that very good/excellent condition 5d3's are selling for around $1000 or less on ebay ( I checked on sales, not listings to determine what to sell mine at). I have one I am selling (but in Panama) for $975 (Shutter count is only 21,213) Re repair costs, after a heavy amount of water...
  12. L

CF Sandisk extreme pro failure