Search results

1. A

R6 + IBIS + EF lenses

Hi, I have been using Canon EOS cameras and EF lenses since 2001. Over the last 19 years I have acquired several lenses. Now I am planning to move to Canon EOS R cameras. I have to plan my pathway carefully. In Brazil we do not have large camera stores as B&H where we can try different cameras...
  2. A

Using EF lenses on Canon EOS R

Hi, To all Canon EOS R users: how is your experience using EF lenses on the R camera so far? Does the camera display focus distance information with EF lenses as it does with RF lenses? What about lens aberrations correction? I am especially curious about Canon EF 50mm f/1.2L and EF 85...
  3. A

Billingham Hadley Pro vs Hadley One

Has anyone changed from Billingham Hadley Pro to Billingham Hadley One? Do you think the extra space was worth the investiment?
  4. A

How to defish architectural shots made with Canon EF 8-15mm f/4L?

Hi, I am trying to use Canon EF 8-15mm f/4L to make some archictectural shots (façades of two or three story buildings in narrow alleys and very long façades in narrow alleys as well). What do you recomend to defish those images? I have already used my widest rectilinear lens (Sigma 12-24mm)...
  5. A

A new Canon EOS R body with IBIS - A new life for old lenses?

When Canon releases a new EOS R body with IBIS could it mean a new life for old lenses? I think it would be very interesting for owners of Canon EF 50mm f/1.2L (or 1.0L), EF 85mm f/1.2L, EF 135mm f/2L and several other lenses to simply add IS to all those lenses by buying a new body. Consider...
  6. A

2018 World Cup

Where are the traditional sideline pictures with dozens of press photographers so that we can count the number of white lenses and black lenses and brag (or complain) about the number of photographers using Canon and photogs using Nikon or Sony? ;)
  7. A

Why Canon won´t design fixed lenses wider than 11mm?